Çerez Örnek


Erasmus+ is the EU Programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020. The objective of the programme is to contribute to the Europe 2020 strategy for growth, jobs, social equity and inclusion by modernising and improving the quality of teaching, training and youth work across Europe. Erasmus+ also aims to promote the sustainable development of its partners in the field of higher education, and contribute to achieving the objectives of the EU Youth Strategy.  It has a budget of €14.7 billion and it is expected to  provide opportunities for over 4 million people to study, train, gain experience, and volunteer abroad. Erasmus+ Programme consists of several actions and activities. Erasmus action covers the activities exclusively related to the field of higher education. This action contribute to the aims of the Erasmus+ Programme by encouraging international cooperation among universities, by providing exchange of students and academics in Europe, by recognizing the studies and degrees held in the participating countries; and by improving transparency. The 28 European Union member countries, EFTA countries (Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein), Republic of Macedonia and Turkey can benefit from this programme. The programme was named after the Dutch scientist Erasmus (1469-1536), one of the most important representatives of the Renaissance Humanism, who was studied and taught at various countries in Europe.
The main activities covered by the Erasmus action are:
·         Student Mobility
o   Student mobility for studies; 
o   Student mobility for traineeships; 
·         Staff mobility
o   Staff mobility for teaching; 
o   Staff mobility for training.
Ege University started to take part in the Erasmus Programme with nine students selected from three pilot departments in the 2003-2004 academic year. In our department, Erasmus activities started immediately in the 2004-2005 academic year and continued successfully. We are working in partnership with academically established  17 universities in Europe, each of which has a great impact on Europe's textile sector. Our partner universities  are:

Tech. Uni. Of Liberec (CZ LIBEREC 01)

Czech Republic

TEI of Pirea (G EGALEO 01)


Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences (D KREFELD 01)


University of Ljubljana (SI LJUBLJA 01)


Swedish School of Textiles, Uni. of Boras (S BORAS 01)


Uni. Of Minho (P BRAGA 01)


Hochschule Albstadt- Sigmaringen (D SIGMARI 01)


Rheinisch-Westfallische Tech.HS Aachen (D AACHEN 01)


Asachi Tec. Un. Of Iasi (RO IASI 05)




Zagreb University (HR ZAGREB 01)


Lodz Uni. Of Technology (PL LODZ 02)


Politecnico di Torino (I TORINO 02)


Uni. Of Maribor (SI MARIBOR 01)


Riga Technical Uni. (LV RIGA 02)


Technical University of Gabrovo (BG GABROVO 01)


Technische Universitat Chemnitz (D CHEMNIT 01)




Thanks to these strong collaborations, up to the present day 148 students have been able to spend a period of their study abroad and experienced personal growth and almost all of our academic staff had an opportunity to transfer their knowledge to students at partner universities.

Ege Üniversitesi